Mommy Needs A Time Out

I do I honestly truly do! I am the mommy of some very early risers. They go to bed at the same time every night and wake so early. I haven’t slept past 6am all Summer. I am so tired. Tired of being so tired. There’s been a few occasions where they’ve been up late and they still wake me at the same time. I hate waking up so early and for the past few months my Thomas (19 months) has woken up crying or screaming, not cooing and talky talky like most babies. He has been teething so maybe that is the reason.. most defiantly NOT the way anyone wants to be woken up. It doesn’t start for a very good day. So needless to say these past few weeks have been a roller coaster. I’m a light sleeper so every little noise I hear I wake up. I wake up most nights around 3 to 4 times then combine that with waking up at 6am and then hearing mom mom mom all day. FRUSTRATING! Very hard for me to get a minute of peace. Right now my oldest, Ian (6), is sitting on the couch “mom-ing” me. All I can do is take a deep breath and remind myself how much I love him lol. I need a time out lol!

Image

 

Leave a Reply

